Donald MacLeod Collection - Volume 1

  • Sale
  • Regular price $31.00

"Collection of Music for the Bagpipe Book 1" includes 48 tunes composed and arranged by Pipe Major Donald MacLeod and others.

Full Description of This Book

A must-have collection for every competitive piper from one the finest composers of pipe music. This first volume includes MacLeod's classic Jigs "The Curlew" and "Glasgow Police Pipers." It also features Donald's fine arrangement of the lovely Slow Air "The Banks of Lochiel."

Tunes Included in This Book:


  • The Aberdeen City Police Pipe Band
  • Angus Campbell's Farewell to Stirling
  • Balmoral Highlanders
  • Banks of Locheil
  • Captain J.M. Sym
  • Doctor Dorothy Main
  • Echoes form Caithness
  • Edinburgh Volunteers
  • The Highland Brigade at Waterloo
  • The Highland Pipers Society of Glasgow
  • The Hills of Cherat
  • I'll gang nae mair to yon toun
  • John Macmillan of Barra
  • Kilmichael Glen
  • Lady Lever Park
  • Leaving Lewis
  • Macleod of Mull
  • Monadh Gowan
  • Mrs. Alex. Johnstone
  • Mrs. MacDonald of Uig
  • Pipe Major Donald Maclean
  • The River Creed
  • The Ross Battery.


  • Caber Feidh
  • The Cameronian Rant
  • Colin's Cattle
  • John Roy Stewart
  • Lady Mackenzie of Gareloch
  • Miss Drummond of Perth
  • Rothiemurchus Rant
  • Take your gun to the hill
  • Thick lies the mist on yonder hill.


  • The Blackberry Bush
  • Drumlithie
  • John Garroway
  • The MacFarlanes
  • The Man in the Moon
  • The Smith of Chilliechasie
  • Willie Cumming's Rant.


  • Angus Sutherland
  • The Bobs from Balmoral
  • The Curlew
  • The Glasgow Police Pipers
  • The Humours of Cork
  • John Paterson's Mare
  • The Maids on the Green
  • The Mill in the Glen
  • Paddy's Leather Breeches.